Posted by: Bonnie Anderson | May 19, 2011

Bear Foot

We had one of those rare times when my husband, my son and I all pulled into the driveway at the same time. As we were walking toward the house, Bob stopped and pointed to a disturbed spot in the dirt by the driveway – it looked like bear claw marks. I was so excited, then we looked at Scott, who was laughing at us, so Bob kicked at the dirt and covered over the print. Only then did Scott confess that he hadn’t made the print.  Even when he is not trying to “get” us, he still manages to get the last laugh.

This morning I was alerted to more bear sightings on my street last night.  I have a plan to make sure I get to see him.  Tune in next week for a full report.

Responses

  1. Thanks for the bear report! I want to see him too, but not in my yard!


Leave a Reply

Categories

