Posted by: Bonnie Anderson | July 17, 2011

Celebrating Debi

Today I am honoring my wonderful friend Debi.  It’s her birthday and she is way out in California so this is the best I can do.  Everyone should have a friend like Debi.  She is the one that laughs with you and cries with you.  She is the one you call when you have a need or a joy.  She encourages and keeps you in line, sometimes in the same statement.  She’s seen me at my best and my worst.  She is a true friend.

Debi and I have known each other for around thirty years, but during these last fifteen she has become one of my very closest friends.   We are part of the same church and live in the same neighborhood.  We are friends as married couples.  Our children are friends.  Sometimes we even travel together.  One of my favorite parts of our relationship is that she is my “Writing Buddy.”  Years ago she recruited my husband and me to help with our church’s Christmas Celebrations, which consisted of an unusual mix of rejoicing and making fun of ourselves.  These “Bashes” are some of our favorite memories – so much joy and laughter.  We both wrote skits and would help each other with comments and suggestions – so much work and so much fun.  We are also both writing books and are in the same writing group.  Can you guess who helped me start my blog?  Yep, it’s Debi.  She’s also my Blog IT Person.  She and her husband Tom have an amazing blog entitled The Romantic Vineyard.  It’s a bountiful resource for marriages.  Here’s the link in case you’d like to check it out http://theromanticvineyard.com/.

Happy Birthday, Debi, and thank you so much for being you.  You are an amazing lady, friend, and encourager.  I pray God’s richest blessings on you for today and the coming year.  Now, come home!

Leave a Reply

Categories

