Posted by: Bonnie Anderson | July 31, 2011

My Crowning Achievement

In honor of completing the Ultimate Blog Challenge, Bob has bought me something special.  He says that I’m his princess, so he bought me a crown – at my dentist office.  I’m sure that it had nothing to do with the fact that I broke half of my tooth off on a taco.  I am grateful.  I would post a picture here, but I don’t think it would turn out very good.

My crown is virtually invisible – it blends in with the rest of my dentition, and I believe that is the best kind of crown to have.  When I was at the grocery store this week, the same day that I got my crown, I saw a young woman wearing a crown.  It was strange to see on a Wednesday in the middle of the day.  I had to stop and ask if she was a princess.  She was not.  I told her that I, too, had a crown and asked if she would like to see it.  She did not care to see it.  Here I thought we had a simpatico thing going, but I guess not.  She was being forced to wear a crown because it was her thirtieth birthday.  I was just wearing mine so I can eat tacos again.

Responses

  1. You make me laugh so much! Now the kids won’t be asking what that silver stuff in your teeth is!

    • We’ll see! I’m sure they’ll just find a new thing to ask about.

  2. A crown. LOL!

    (you started my week off with a chuckle – but I’m sorry about the whole dentist thing)

    Congrats on Completing the UBC & Happy Taco Eating, Bonnie!

    • Thanks, Lori. I was just thinking yesterday that I should try tacos again. Our dentist is also a good friend, so at least I get to throw some business his way:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

