Posted by: Bonnie Anderson | September 8, 2011

If You Order Now We’ll Throw in this Computer at No Extra Cost

When my husband and I shopped for my laptop last year we took a lot of things into consideration.  Cost is always a factor, but ease of operating system, touch of the keyboard and weight of the laptop were all important to me.  And I wanted it to be cool looking so we visited the local Apple Store and considered a Mac.  In light of the cost factor and the please-don’t-make-me-learn-another-system factor, we went with a PC.  If I had been aware of all the Mac could do, I might have pitched a little stronger to get the MacBook Air.  Maybe we had a new salesperson, but nobody ever showed us the versatility of this product.  Take thirty seconds to watch this video and tell me if this wouldn’t have been the determining factor for you –  MacBook Air Slicer.

Now I’m picturing myself up late at night, unable to sleep.  I turn on the TV and there are all the super-duper deals on knives.  They slice and dice and they’re reasonably priced.  Call now and you can get a complete set of knives including knife block for only $999.00.  But wait, if you order now, we’ll throw in a MacBook Air at absolutely no extra cost to you.  This offer is available for a limited time only.

Another issue besides the obvious ergonomic problem with dicing with a computer is that, like any sharp object, you can cut yourself.  I’ve had a computer virus infect my computer, but I’ve never had a laceration requiring stitches from my computer.  Personally, I would limit my kitchen use of my laptop to looking up recipes and crushing garlic, which as a side benefit may keep viruses and vampires from infecting your computer (not yet approved by the FDA).

Responses

  1. Hahahaha!! You are a nut – and I love this post!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

