Posted by: Bonnie Anderson | December 20, 2011

December Deliveries

It’s that time of year when deliveries are abounding.  Last week I received two – one late and one early.  As I mentioned in my last post, our movers were a few pieces shy of a full load when they arrived on December 8th, a week late.  I was convinced that I would never see the corner hutch or the missing half of Dad’s recliner again.  I was wrong!  This modest little truck arrived at our home at 10:00 o’clock at night on Wednesday, adding more lights to our already festive neighborhood.

A Christmas Miracle

The other delivery is one that gets on my nerves every December.  Before I even have our Christmas Dinner menu fully planned or my shopping finished or made my decision once again that I will not send out Christmas cards this year, these arrived.

Annoying January Magazines

Really, Martha, who thinks about January dinner parties or dream rooms when I’m at the mall at 11:00 at night finishing up my shopping?  Southern Living at least has the smarts to feature Southern Comfort Foods in their feeble effort to make me feel better about all the things I still have to do.  So, Martha, if you’re reading my post (wouldn’t that be cool), take a tip from me and don’t send out the January issue of your magazine until after Christmas is past.  If you do that, I just might actually read it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

