Posted by: Bonnie Anderson | May 22, 2012

Perfection is in the Eye of the Blog Writer

Some days things just don’t work out the way you hoped they would.  Take today, for instance.  I slept in.  I had a nice chat with my sister-in-law.  My friend, Pat, called and we were able to catch up a bit.  I found out some dear friends are coming for a visit this weekend.  I went to the Driver’s License office and was in and out of there in less than an hour to renew my license.  My picture turned out good.  My favorite ice cream was on sale at the grocery store.  Bob told me he wants to cook dinner when he gets home from work.

To top it all off, I finally got to see the baby hawk in its nest in our backyard.  Yes, it’s a perfect day.  The kind of day you want to avoid when you’re trying to write something funny for your blog.  Absolutely nothing went wrong.  I’m so sorry.

What Big Eyes You Have

Responses

  1. Truly an un-blog-worthy day. (sigh)

    Sounds like a day that you really could enjoy (and deserve) to repeat over and over and over! 🙂

    • Honestly, Lori, it was only God’s grace that made me see it that way as I was having a bit of a down day. God is good.

  2. Hah, that was money!!! Thanks for the unintentional laugh!

  3. Having a good day is wonderful, someday you will have the ‘off day’ and wonder what happened. Today enjoy the calm.

    • Agreed. Today I spent the day in the doctor office with my father-in-law. Each day has its own signature.

  4. OK. You met your quarterly quota. No more complaints allowed for 90 days!


Leave a Reply

Categories

