Posted by: Bonnie Anderson | July 31, 2012

My Ship has Arrived

I’m launching my new blog today so this is the last post on the Ship Bound for Tarshish.  I’ve been on this ship for a year and a half – it’s time to get off the boat and enjoy life on the shore.  I hope you will join me.  It’s easy, just click on this link to my new blog Life on the Lighter Side to see what I’m up to now.

To my current followers, thank you so much for reading and please sign up to follow me on my new blog as you will not automatically get posts unless you do.  Thank you!

Responses

  1. Congratulations Bonnie – excited to follow you on your new site!!!

    • Thanks, Tor. I really appreciate all of your encouragement and consider you a great blogging friend.

  2. I hope you at least go back and print out your old blogs to keep somewhere. 🙂

    • I will. Thanks for the reminder. My old blog will remain open and I plan on moving some of my favorite posts to archives on my new blog.

  3. Wish I had discovered you earlier! Just found you through the Ultimate Blog Challenge. I’ve subscribed to your new blog. “Ships are safe in harbor, but that’s not what ships are for.” God bless you in this new endeavor!

  4. I always wondered what would happen when you reached Tarshish…
    Looking forward to the new blog!

    • Me, too, Roy. I guess I liked sailing around in the open waters. Thanks for checking my new blog out.

  5. Thank you for sharing on your way to Tarshish. I am glad you found a new desitnation, since we know that route didn’t work out so well for Jonah. LOL

    I look forward to …the Lighter Side.

    Rejoice and be glad!

    • Yes, Jonah didn’t take the preferrred route, but it’s amazing what God did with him along the way. Thanks for checking out my blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

